My first blog post – “Trying to be bold”

Giacinto Gimignani – An Angel and a Devil Fighting for the Soul of a Child

So, this is my first ever blog post as an English teacher. I’ve had so much benefit from the work of others, I wanted to share some of the stuff I do too – in the hopes that it might help someone else out along the way.

It really came about from reading Twitter earlier on today. I was reading @Xris32’s brilliant blog: Learning from my mistakes and his blog post about Language Paper 2 ‘hacks’ and it prompted me to create a list of words that you could give students to use during their Paper 2 task – one group for positive language and the other for negative. So, here it is, and I hope it’s useful. It’s specifically linked to point 8 on Xris’s post.

Metaphorical words for Language Paper 2

 

One thought on “My first blog post – “Trying to be bold”

Leave a comment